Monday, April 11, 2011

Record Store Day Surprise Release

**Thanks everyone! The records are now sold out**

The video after the jump should tell you everything you need to know about this limited run record store day release...

More after the jump...

Bluebrain and Sockets Records would like to announce a very special collaboration. It's a new 7" entitled "The Pull", and is a limited edition Record Store Day, vinyl only release. One very special aspect of the 7" is how the two tracks can be combined. Each side of the 7" can be considered a stand alone track or A and B side can be played simulataneously to form one song, or a C side.
We've been planning this for a few months and finally are able to share the details.
Bluebrain is the Washington, DC duo consisting of brothers Hays and Ryan Holladay. As Bluebrain, these brothers have brought an unrivaled energy and innovation to site-specific sound experiments, interactive concerts, and, recently, documentary film scoring. The band also opened for the newly reunited Dismemberment Plan in January 2011.
Here are the detaiis for each of the stores you can purchase the record:
BLUEBRAIN - 'The Pull / The Push' - 7" vinyl single
Limited Edition of 300 (Hand-numbered)
On Sale Saturday morning, April 16 2011

Red Onion - (1901 18th Street NW)
Som Records  - (1843 14th Street NW)
Smash! - (2314 18th Street NW)
Crooked Beat - (2116 18th Street NW)\


  1. This comment has been removed by the author.

    1. Great Article Image Processing Projects

      Deep Learning Projects for Final Year

      JavaScript Training in Chennai

      JavaScript Training in Chennai

      The Angular Training covers a wide range of topics including Components, Angular Directives, Angular Services, Pipes, security fundamentals, Routing, and Angular programmability. The new Angular TRaining will lay the foundation you need to specialise in Single Page Application developer. Angular Training

  2. Hi.. There,
    Nice blog
    Guys you can visit here to know more
    buy facebook likes india

  3. Thanks for providing such a great Information, you can see, we also provide
    Peptide Synthesis

  4. This is Very very nice article. Everyone should read. Thanks for sharing. Don't miss WORLD'S BEST TrainDrivingSimulatorFreeGames

  5. You however require to get good regional companies and ask them to estimate your corrugated needs. You wish to be the client that the field salesperson understands will shop pricing at the pure reference to a cost increase.custom boxes custom boxes design custom ecommerce boxes custom boxes in bulk custom boxes retail custom boxes logo custom kraft boxes custom boxes design custom embossed boxes custom boxes online

  6. It is amazing and wonderful to visit your Blog.Thanks for sharing this information,this is useful to me.
    Our Services are:- Digital Marketing Company | SEO Company | PPC Company

    Great post I would like to thank you for the efforts you have made in writing this interesting and knowledgeable article. We are top CRM Software | CRM Software Mumbai | CRM Software Provider | CRM Software Pune

  7. Great post I would like to thank you for the efforts you have made in writing this interesting and knowledgeable article. We are top CRM Software | CRM Software Mumbai | CRM Software Provider | CRM Software Pune | Field Management Software | CRM Software India

  8. Tekniko Global is an award-winning mobile app development company in Delhi and other city or countries. We develop high-quality.

  9. Award-winning mobile app development agency. Our android application development company builds custom mobile apps for 7+years. Over 600+ clients served.
    mobile app development agency

  10. Hello, This is very Helpful Content. this article really getting me an aspiration to do the same as you
    Mobile App Development Company in Dubai

  11. Evermore Technologies let businesses avail greater lead generation and higher conversions with its technical expertise. Evermore also provides Website Designing and Development Company in Noida for better online visibility and brand perception.
    Website Development Company in Noida Ghaziabad

  12. Thanks for sharing information with all of us . Who visit your website . good work and great stuff .

    Website Designing Company in Noida

  13. Hi there, after reading this remarkable paragraph i am
    too happy to share my experience here with colleagues. 부산달리기

  14. I seriously love your website.. Excellent colors & theme.
    Did you create this amazing site yourself? Please reply back as I’m attempting to create my own site
    and want to know where you got this from or just what the theme is named.

    Review my webpage - 대구오피

  15. It very well may be very unpleasant to make the fundamental groundwork for the large day. There are so numerous things that can turn out badly. You may end up tracking down a couple of wrinkles or pimples preceding the huge day. This is unquestionably something which you would prefer not to see Feel free to visit my website; 먹튀검증가이드

  16. Usually I never comment on blogs but your article is so convincing that I never stop myself to say something about it. You’re doing a great job Man and Thanks for the post,Interesting stuff to read. Keep it up. Feel free to visit my website; 카지노사이트링크

  17. I enjoy kinds very own post. It will be respectable to get a single narrative inside and outside of the core of this distinctive core specialized niche will likely be commonly knowledgeable. Feel free to visit my website; 온라인카지노사이트넷

  18. I know this is one of the most meaningful information for me. And I'm animated reading your article. But should remark on some general things, the website style is perfect; the articles are great. Thanks for the ton of tangible and attainable help Feel free to visit my website; 배트맨토토프로

  19. Everything is very open with a precise explanation of the issues. It was really informative. Your website is useful. Thank you for sharing! Feel free to visit my website; 카지노사이트위키

  20. Thank you for sharing this information. I read your blog and I can't stop my self to read your full blog. Again Thanks and Best of luck to your next Blog in future.